Basketball Federation announces squads

The Samoa Basketball Federation announced on Thursday squads to compete in the Under 17 girls' and Under 17 boys' divisions for the International Basketball Federation's (F.I.B.A.) Oceania Cup.

The open men's and open women's divisions for the Polynesian Cup were also unveiled. 

The teams have been selected after weeks of trials at Gym 2, Tuanaimato. There are a total of 23 players for the U-17 girls; 21 players for the U-17 boys; 14 players for the open women's division; and 25 for the open men's.

Members of the U-17 girls' squad for the F.I.B.A. Oceania Cup have been named as:

  1. Ulkalani Ulberg (Tulaele) West Association
  2. Jadyn Craig (Ululoloa) West Association
  3. Loreighelle Joseph (Vaimoso) Central Association
  4. Alexis Ah Mu (Aleisa) West Association
  5. Maia Tauaa (Aleisa) West Association
  6. Keisia Lei Arp (Alafua) West Association
  7. Rawinia Stunzner (Alafua) Central Association
  8. Kaylynn Bedford (Vaitele) Central Association
  9. aleono Papalosa (Vaimoso uta) Central Association
  10. Manusina Levy (Vaimoso Uta) Central Association
  11. Vaimanino Leato (Pesega) Central Association
  12. Talosaga Solomona (Pesega) Central Association
  13. Lauryn Ah Mu (Aleisa) West Association
  14. Ashley Silaga (Vaitele) West Association
  15. Deborah Salome Keil (Vaitele) West Association
  16. Alanaleea Craig (Ululoloa) West Association
  17. Anamaria Seumalu (Solosolo) East Association
  18. Aute Talavou (Solosolo) East Association
  19. Etevise Seumalu (Solosolo) East Association
  20. Cellestin Pauga (Laulii) East Association
  21. Violet Mapusaga (Vaitele) Central Association
  22. Percy Tuialii (Laulii) East Association
  23. Tuitui Vaimauga (Laulii) East Association

The U-17 boys' team will be composed of:

  1. Julious Sua (Laulii) East Lions
  2. Mavaega Toilolo (Laulii) East Lions
  3. Maika Kioa Pedro (Vaitele) West Thunders
  4. Simamao Steffany (Lotopa) Central Worriors
  5. Mason Tauaa (Aleisa) West Riverside
  6. Elika Tutagalevao (Sinamoga) West Riverside
  7. Amanaki Ulberg (Tulaele) West Riverside
  8. Hyrum Craig (Aleisa) West Riverside
  9. McCay Craig (Aleisa) West Riverside
  10. George Jr Wright (Faleula) West Riverside
  11. Faamatala Tusiga (Vaitele-Uta) West Thunder
  12. Carlos Utumapu (Vaivase) Central Force
  13. Lauoliveoletalalelei Faleisa (Mulifanua) Mulifanua
  14. VJ Viliamu Vaoifi (Luatuanuu) East Lions
  15. Alatasi Manumaleua (Vaimoso) West Riverside
  16. Meko Fulumoa (Laulii) East Lions
  17. Duke Iaulualo (Lotopa) West Thunders
  18. Darius Teo (Siusega) West Riverside
  19. Bitner Uili (Pesega) West Thunder
  20. Totoa Jr Kelemete Tuaoloa (Laulii) East Lions
  21. Henry Voaga (Solosolo) East Lions.

Members of the open men's squad are:

  1. Ene Togia (Vaimoso) West Association
  2. Tyrell Arp (Alafua) West Association
  3. Marquise Vaili (Vaimoso) West Association
  4. Nick Tofilau (Faatoia) Central Association
  5. Fagaloia Vaetoe (Faatoia) Central Association
  6. Quezon Leauanae (Tulaele) West Association
  7. Ezra Pama Tufuga (Vaimoso) Central Association
  8. Joeseph Vaetoe (Faatoia) Central Association
  9. Vaa Vaa (Alafua) Central Association
  10. Drewsiah Craig (Ululoloa) West Association
  11. Sinapati Ulberg (Tulaele)West Association
  12. Wayne Sio (Tulaele) West Association
  13. Keith Fepuleai (Pesega) West Association
  14. Johnathan Burke (Vaiusu) West Association
  15. Devante Keil (Lotopa) West Association
  16. Gideon Mulitalo (Tulaele) West Association
  17. Heta Lealiifano (Vaimoso) Central Association
  18. Mahonri Maiava (Savaii) Savaii Association
  19. Ian Hefner Gatoloai (Alafua) Central Association
  20. Joshua Lafoai (Lotopa) Central Association
  21. Fiso Leilua (Vaimoso) Central Association
  22. Jeff Levy (Vaimoso) West Association
  23. Vincent Hunt (Vaitoloa) Central Association
  24. Theodore Lorenzo MacFarland (Alafua) Central Association
  25. Gordon Komiti Tuilagi (Laulii) East Associatiom

The open women's squad will be as follows:

  1. Yezenia Tea (Lotopa) West Association
  2. La-Ree Tea (Lotopa) West Association
  3. Carolina Tusiga (Vaitele Uta) West Association
  4. Maggieanne Tafaovale (Solosolo) East Association
  5. Fuifui Sua (Laulii) East Association
  6. Gemma Leleipati Pauga (Laulii) East Association
  7. Fialauia Faifeau Hunt (Vailima) Central Association
  8. Tirah Joseph (Vaimoso) Central Association
  9. Theresa Vaaelua (Vaimoso) West Association
  10. Vaisogi Vaaelua (Vaimoso) Central Association
  11. Valina Leota (Vaivase) East Association
  12. Sharlene Seve (Vailele) East Association
  13. Jade Mulitalo (Sauniatu) East Association
  14. Leute Neria (Sauniatu) East Association

Bg pattern light


Subscribe to Samoa Observer Online

Enjoy access to over a thousand articles per month, on any device as well as feature-length investigative articles.

Ready to signup?