Former A.G. joins Apia West Union

Apia West Rugby Union has started its rugby season following its AGM last month, which saw the addition of three new officers to the Executive Committee. 

The new officers include Ulugia Foga’a Lio as Secretary, Taipi Lolesio P T Morris as Treasurer and Tuatagaloa Aumua Ming Leung Wai as Union Lawyer. 

Aiono L. Tony T. Aiono was re-elected President as well as Talitoelau Siueva Aoelua who remains as Chairman.

The patron, Prime Minister Tuilaepa L S Malielegaoi and vice-patrons, Lamositele Su’a Peter Schuster, Ulu Bismarck Crawley, Tofilau Ropati Kapisi, remain with Salausa Dr. John Ah Ching being added to the list of vice-patrons.

Judging from the calibre of the players and competitiveness of the teams, Aiono “believes that this year’s season will be more exciting than last year.” 

New comer to the Union, Faleapuna came within 1 point of taking the shield from Afega (Final score 13 – 12).

Another new team to have joined is Vaiee which won its first game last Saturday in the Senior A division.

Bg pattern light


Subscribe to Samoa Observer Online

Enjoy access to over a thousand articles per month, on any device as well as feature-length investigative articles.

Ready to signup?