Prime Minister, Tuilaepa Sa’ilele Malielegaoi, has spoken. At Faleata yesterday during the opening session of Parliament, he announced his Cabinet Ministers and confirmed Fiame Naomi Mata’afa as his Deputy Prime Minister. Here are his Cabinet Ministers for the next five years.

Prime Minister, Tuilaepa Sailele Malielegaoi (Lepa)
Ministry of the Prime Minister and Cabinet; Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade; Office of the Attorney General; Public Service Commission.

Deputy Prime Minister, Fiame Naomi Mataafa (Lotofaga)
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment.

Lautafi Fio Selafi Purcell (Satupaitea)
Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Labour; Ministry of Public Enterprises; Samoa Tourism Authority; Samoa Land Corporation.

Tuitama Dr Talalelei Tuitama (Aana Alofi No.1 East)
Ministry of Health

Sala Fata Pinati (Gagaemauga No.1)
Ministry of Police and Prisons

Sili Epa Tuioti (Faasaleleaga No.1 East)
Ministry of Finance; Central Bank of Samoa; Development Bank of Samoa

Faimalotoa Kika Iemaima Stowers (Gagaifomauga No.1)
Ministry of Women, Community and Social Development. 

Laaulialemalietoa Polataivao Leuatea (Gagaifomauga No.3)
Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries; Scientific Research Organisations of Samoa-SROS.

Afamasaga Rico Tupai (Aana Alofi No.3)
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology. 

Faaolesa Katopau T. Ainuu (Vaimauga Sisifo No.2)
Ministry of Justice and Courts Administration. 

Tialavea Tionisio Hunt (Vaa o Fonoti)
Ministry of Revenue. 

Papaliitele Niko Lee Hang (Urban East)
Ministry of Works, Transport and Infrastructure. 

Loau Sola Keneti Sio (Sagaga le Falefa)
Ministry of Education, Sports and Culture.
Each Cabinet Minister will be assigned an Associate Minister.

Bg pattern light


Subscribe to Samoa Observer Online

Enjoy access to over a thousand articles per month, on any device as well as feature-length investigative articles.

Ready to signup?