Nineteen made it to the final list

(FFSA) - This afternoon the Football Federation Samoa (FFS) held a press conference to officially announce its Senior National Women’s Team which departs tomorrow for the OFC Women’s Nations Cup in New Caledonia 18th November – 1st December 2018. The tournament doubles as a qualifying tournament for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 and the Olympics 2020.

Eight teams are participating in the tournament. Samoa is in Group A with New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea and Tahiti whilst New Zealand is in Group B with, Fiji, Tonga, and Cook Islands.

Teams and Management Below:

Ronisa Lipi – GK – Capital Football, NZ

Moreva Mamea – DF – NZ

Lynetta Laumea Edward – Lepea FC, SAM

Sinautola Sataraka – FW – Bulls, Hawaii

Mariah Bullock – DF – Utah Royals – USA

Melesete Aia – FW – Fa’atoia United – SAM

Shontelle Stevens – DF – Manukau City, NZ

Madaleen Ah Ki – FW – Queensland Lions, AUS

Mariecamilla Ah Ki, DF – Queensland Lions, AUS

Sylvia Ah Sam – MF – Lotopa SC, SAM

Matalena Daniells – MF – Morenton Bay, AUS

Caroline Scanlan – FW – Kiwi FC, SAM

Paepae Tuitama – DF – Faleasi’u SC, SAM

Tiare Tuimavave – MF – USA

Semeatu Lemana – MF – Moata’a FC, SAM

Mole Saofaiga – MF – Kiwi FC, SAM

Hana Malo – FW – Fa’atoia United, SAM

Meripa Seumanutafa – GK – Papakura City, NZ

Jecky Pili – GK – Fa’atoia United, SAM



Nicola Demaine – Coach

Valerio Raccuglia – Technical Advisor

Ave Stevens – Team Manager

Le’emo Sofara – Gear Manager

Joseph Kapisi – Goalkeeper Coach

Bg pattern light


Subscribe to Samoa Observer Online

Enjoy access to over a thousand articles per month, on any device as well as feature-length investigative articles.

Ready to signup?