Tagataese to captain Toa Samoa against Scotland

Toa Samoa has made a number of changes to their team for their third Rugby League World Cup match against Scotland this weekend.

Coach Matt Parish has opted to remove Ken Maumalo, Frank Pritchard and Ben Roberts from the starting team.

They have been replaced by Matt Wright, Fa’amanu Brown and Frank Winterstein. 

The team will be captained by Sam Tagataese.



1 Young Tonumaipea

2 Ricky Leutele

3 Timoteo Lafai

4 Joseph Leilua

5 Matthew Wright

6 Jarome Luai

7 Fa’amanu Brown

8 Junior Paulo

9 Jazz Tevaga

10 Herman Ese’ese

11 Joshua Papalii

12 Frank Winterstein

13 Bunty Afoa 



14 Pita Godinet

15 Joseph Paulo

16 Leeson Ah Mau

17 Sam Tagataese

18 Frank Pritchard

19 Suaia Matagi

20 Ben Roberts

21 Ken Maumalo

Related Stories

Bg pattern light


Subscribe to Samoa Observer Online

Enjoy access to over a thousand articles per month, on any device as well as feature-length investigative articles.

Ready to signup?