PM names his Cabinet Ministers

Prime Minister Tuilaepa has named his new Cabinet. They are listed below with their portfolios:


Tuilaepa Sailele Malielegaoi: 
Prime Minister, Ministry of Prime Minister and Cabinet; Foreign Affairs   

Fiame Naomi Mata’afa
Deputy Prime Minister, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment 

Lautafi Fio Purcell
Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Labour, Tourism and Samoa Land Corporation  

Tuitama Dr. Leao Tuitama 
Ministry of Health 

Sala Fata Pinati
Ministry of Police 

Sili Epa Tuioti 
Ministry of Finance 

Faimalo Kika Stowers
Ministry of Women, Community and Social Development 

Laauli Leauatea Polataivao 
Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries

Afamasaga Rico Tupa’i
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

Faaolesa Katopau Ainuu
Ministry of Justice and Courts Administration 

Tialavea Tionisio Hunt 
Ministry of Revenue

Papali’i Niko Lee Hang
Ministry of Works, Transport and Infrastructure 

Loau Keneti Sio
Ministry of Education, Sports and Culture

Bg pattern light


Subscribe to Samoa Observer Online

Enjoy access to over a thousand articles per month, on any device as well as feature-length investigative articles.

Ready to signup?