Tautua leadership undecided

The leadership of the Tautua Samoa Party remains undecided.

Speaking to the Samoa Observer yesterday, Deputy Leader, Aeau Peniamina Leavaise’eta said the appointment for the party’s leaders has not been made.

“It hasn’t been discussed,” said Aeau. 

“It’s usually during every Annual General Meeting in May that we appoint the executives but considering the different circumstances something has to be done soon.”

Aeau could not confirm when the appointment will be done. 

Tautua Leader, Palusalue Fa’apo II, was among the Tautua Samoa members defeated during the General Elections.

Other defeated M.Ps include; Afualo Dr. Wood Salele, Papali’i Lio Masipau, Motuopua’a Aisoli Vaai, Tapuai Ah Sam, Lefau Harry Schuster, Toesulusulu Cedric Schuster and Aveau Niko Palamo. 

Deputy Leader Aeau, newcomer, Ili Setefano Taateo and Olo Fiti Vaai are the only members of the party remaining.

Bg pattern light


Subscribe to Samoa Observer Online

Enjoy access to over a thousand articles per month, on any device as well as feature-length investigative articles.

Ready to signup?