J.A.W.S. elects Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Journalist Association of (Western) Samoa (J.A.W.S.) was elected during the Association’s Special Meeting on Monday 26 March 2018.

The meeting was held at the Insel Fehmarn Hotel, Tanugamanono and was attended by about 30 members of the association.

The Executive Committee is made up of:

President: Rudy Bartley of WTmedia; 

Treasurer : Verona Parker of TV3; 

Secretary : Asenati Semu of the Ministry of the Prime Minister and Cabinet-Press and Communication Division; 

Executive members: Muliagatele Esau Faatafa of Ministry of Health and Lanuola Tupufia of Samoa Qualifications Authority.

Bg pattern light


Subscribe to Samoa Observer Online

Enjoy access to over a thousand articles per month, on any device as well as feature-length investigative articles.

Ready to signup?