Shooting Federation eyes the future

01 May 2018, 12:00AM

The 2018 Annual General Meeting of the Samoa Shooting Federation, was held at the Traveler’s Point Hotel last Friday. 

Members were given the opportunity to discuss the activities and plans for the future of the Federation at the A.G.M. before the President presented a brief report and the financial report for the year 2017. 

A motion was moved by members of the federation to pass the financial report.

 The President then duly declared the Executive positions vacant and commenced elections for a new Executive Board for S.S.F. year 2018-2019. 

Following the transparent electoral process, Mr. Papalii Francis Caffarelli was unanimously elected again to be President.

Members listed below were duly elected to serve on the Executive Board of the Samoa Shooting Federation for the term 2018 – 2019 as announced and ratified by former secretary Sarona Ponifasio.

Member of the Executive Board for the period 2018-2019 are:

President: Papalii Francis Caffarelli

Vice President: Tuala Ponifasio

Vice President: John Alama

Secretary: Uiti Uili Kapeteni 

Treasure: Mike Tupuola  

01 May 2018, 12:00AM

Trending Stories

Samoa Observer

Upgrade to Premium

Subscribe to
Samoa Observer Online

Enjoy unlimited access to all our articles on any device + free trial to e-Edition. You can cancel anytime.