Titles celebration at Vaitele

By Ilia L. Likou 31 July 2016, 12:00AM

Vaitele welcomed 42 new matai titleholders on Saturday.

The titles conferred included Galumalemana, Tupuola, Tagaloa, Siliga, Lealailepule, Lepou, Suemalo and others.

Prime Minister Tuilaepa Sa’ilele Malielegaoi, who holds the Galumalemana title at Vaitele was present.

He was joined by the village’s Member of Parliament, Lealailepule Rimoni Aiafi and the Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Nafoitoa Misa Talaimanu.

By Ilia L. Likou 31 July 2016, 12:00AM

Trending Stories

Samoa Observer

Upgrade to Premium

Subscribe to
Samoa Observer Online

Enjoy unlimited access to all our articles on any device + free trial to e-Edition. You can cancel anytime.